Woodland Middle School

TwitterTwitter
Telephone01525 750400
EmailE-mail Us

A values based school

Senior Staff

Jeff Conquest Headteacher  
Sharon Hardacre Deputy Headteacher/Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead  
Sergio Matias Assistant Headteacher/Designated Safeguarding Lead/Leader of Gifted & Talented
matiass@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Emma Gibson Deputy Headteacher (Inclusion) / 
Leader of Learning Support (SEND)
gibsone@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Anna Knudsen School Business Manager knudsena@woodlandacademy.co.uk

 Year 5 Team

Jo Vahey Year 5 Leader

vaheyj@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Colin Solomon 5CGS solomonc@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Lisa Nolan 5LN nolanl@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Alex Pontefract 5AP pontefracta@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Sian Andrews 5SRA

andrewss@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Shannon Doughty 5SLD / Assistant Year 5 Leader

doughtys@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Lisa Watson 5LW

watsonl@woodlandacademy.co.uk

 Year 6 Team

Darren Hughes Year 6 Leader  hughesd@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Sarah Petrie Assistant Year 6 Leader / Leader of History petries@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Giles Carter 6GC  carterg@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Jon Tate 6JT / Leader of Design Technology tatej@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Matthew Lambert 6ML / Leader of Maths lambertm@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Nicola Hart 6NH / Leader of PE hartn@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Jo Freeman 6JF / Leader of RE freemanj@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Sarah Ashby 6SA / Leader of PSHCE ashbys@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Year 7 Team

Sara Sutton Year 7 Leader / Leader Art suttons@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Zac Rowe 7ZR / Leader of Geography rowez@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Paula Davies-Smith 7PDS daviessmithp@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Jo Hart 7JH hartj@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Helen MacLennan 7HLM / Leader of Modern & Foreign Languages

maclennanh@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Krystin Fairweather 7KF  fairweatherk@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Paula Wilshaw 7PKW wilshawp@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Year 8 Team

Andy Guthrie Year 8 Leader / Leader of Computing guthriea@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Karinda Johnson 8KJ / Lead Cover Supervisor johnsonk@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Steve Didlick 8SD didlicks@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Tracey Kemp 8TDK kempt@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Claire Scarr 8CS / Leader of Science scarrc@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Alex Bryan 8AB / Assistant Y8 Leader / Leader of Music bryana@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Lauren Pearce 8LP  pearcel@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Teaching Staff

Elaine Griffin English Tutor  
Jackie Tate tateja@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Katie Packman Leader of English packmank@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Cover Supervisors

Karinda Johnson Lead Cover Supervisor
Philomena Welham Cover Supervisor
Louise Rutt  Reserve Cover Supervisor

Administration & Support Staff

Reception Office

Lucy Barnes Receptionist/Medical/Lettings barnesl@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Tia Brown Headteacher's Secretary brownt@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Jackie Lee Receptionist/Medical/Lettings leej@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Finance Office

Sherean Seaton Attendance & Admission Officer seatons@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Susan Nolan Finance Officer finance@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Annette Rambart Finance Assistant / School Trips / Uniform rambarta@woodlandacademy.co.uk

IT Department

Partnership Education itsupport@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Librarian

Claire Bavister Librarian bavisterc@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Technicians

Lindy Dickins Art Technician dickinsl@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Julieann Maddin Science Technician maddinj@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Natalie Shearer DT Technician shearern@woodlandacademy.co.uk

Pastoral & Learning Support Team

Beth Ashby Pastoral Support Officer ashbyb@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Simon Cliff-Reid Pastoral & Family Support Worker cliffreids@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Sarah Yates Learning  Mentor / Safeguarding Support yatess@woodlandacademy.co.uk

SEND Team & Teaching Assistants

Sam Auburn SEND Team Leader auburns@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Emma Minos SEND Administrator minose@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Jackie Almond TA / Reprographics  
Helen Andrews TA  
Kirsty Canning TA

Paquita Carass

TA
Marie Clayburn TA  
Anessa Cooper TA  
Hannah Crane TA  
Tina Croft TA / Cleaner  
Marina Esipova TA  
Victoria Exworth TA  
Hayley Howkins TA  
Stacie Humphreys TA  
Di Hunter TA  
Clare Jackson TA  
Amy Langley TA  
Nicola Learner TA  
Cat Metianu TA  
Stacey Parsons TA  
Dionne Phelan TA  
Louise Rutt TA  
Pat Sherwood TA   
Annie Stevens TA  
Sonya Tavinor TA  
Uttam Tuladhar TA  
Tarnia Westall TA  
Emma Wiggett
TA
 

Site Management & Cleaning Team

Jason Smith Site Manager smithj@woodlandacademy.co.uk
Liam Tonner Site Assistant  
Colin Holmes Site Assistant  
Linda Burnett Cleaner  
Tina Croft Cleaner  
Tracey Hynes Cleaner  
Karen Humphrey Cleaner  
Carol Tkaczuk Cleaner  
Jane Wooding Cleaner  

Lunchtime Supervisors

Tarnia Westall
Jennifer Hill
Susan Hurrell
Roz Kemp
Ruth King
Wendy O'Brien
Lorna Rowntree-O'Donnell
Carol Tkaczuk
Heidi Pullinger
Paula Line